What this is about..

Hi all, welcome to Selfcareista. This is my forum to document, share and maybe inspire. As a social worker taking care of yourself is one of the most important things. This is true across the board but even more so with social workers, counselors, therapists, psychologists, nurses- anyone in the helping profession. We need to be healthy; mentally, physically and spiritually in order to help others.

I’ve been thinking abut doing a blog for a while but I couldn’t find my niche. As in my life I don’t fit into any category. Looking through all the blog online, I am not a mom, or a self proclaimed organizational guru. This blog is going to have a little bit of everything. I am going to try new recipes, talk about make-up, I am going to create crafts and gifts, try new things and document it all here. I would love if you would follow me on this messy, stumbling journey of selfcare.

Leave a Reply

